Personal Hero

Having a personal Hero is a good thing to have. Many of writers have or have had on in the past, granted I don’t know who or what, but I do know I have a personal Hero. For me it’s Rick Riordan. Author of the Percy Jackson series and Hero’s of Olympus, not to mention the Kane Chronicles.I don’t know what it was that made me want to write in the first place, but if I had to pin-point a starting point, it would have to be after I read his first book “The lightning thief.” Truly it was an amazing book, great detail, great plot, characters, story line, good god’s it was amazing!
I have based many of my own stories off of his, Camp Half-blood, Chiron, the Olympians, the monsters, the quests. I’ve made my own with twists on them, non of the original characters “Many the god’s forgive me.” But I have always given him credit for what I have done even if it won’t get published. But all that I do know is without Rick Riordan, Percy, Annabeth, Grover, and so many other of the characters I absolutely fell in love with from the start, i’m not sure I would be here typing this to you now.
It’s great to have a personal hero. And who knows, maybe because of your personal hero inspiring your work, you might just have someone say that you are their personal hero. Now that, is a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

