The Art of Music

Music is possible the only thing in this world that can calm me down, and trust me if you want to see me wound up just tell me I’ll never make it in this world. But seriously, music, a lot like writing is the only thing in this world that I have that no one can tell me what to do with.
Music is important to a lot of writers, it’s a faucet, and once it is turned up, creation pours out.
IN a raw form, music is writing, and writing is creation, creation is what music gives us when we listen to it? So which came first, the music or the creation? i’m sure we all know the answer to that. It’s a way to let stress out, the creative juices flowing, the brain to start pumping ideas…music, in every sense, is just as important to me as writing is, because without music, I couldn’t write…i’d go sane.
You can listen to virtually anything that you like, Disturbed, Skillet, Arctic money, The living tombstone, heck anything really works really. Personally I do enjoy a little disturbed when I write and that seems to help me out a lot because, well, i really don’t know to be honest with you. Just the simple simplicity of someone singing my favorite song it just…gets my blood pumping and my creative juices flowing. And i’m sure that, for a lot of the young and old writers here enjoy to listen to music while writing too. Tell me, what is your art? What is your music style? What is the way that you write.
If you feel like sharing, comment, and if not, just continue being an amazing writer and do what you love, and love what you do.

Leave a Reply

